

To: Chair and Members of the County

Council

Date: 30 January 2012

Direct Dial: 01824712589

e-mail: dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 7 FEBRUARY 2012 in THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

AGENDA

PRAYERS

1 APOLOGIES

To receive apologies for absence.

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 CHAIRMAN'S DIARY (Pages 1 - 2)

To note the civic engagements undertaken by the Chairman of the Council (copy attached).

5 MINUTES (Pages 3 - 6)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of Council held on the 10 January 2012 (copy attached).

10.05 a.m.

6 2012 / 13 BUDGET (Pages 7 - 12)

To consider a report by the Head of Finance and Assets (copy attached) for Council to approve the 2012 / 13 budget and to agree the desired increase in the level of Council Tax.

10.10 a.m.

7 LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ALCOHOL CONSUMPTION IN DESIGNATED PUBLIC PLACES) REGULATIONS 2007 (Pages 13 - 44)

To consider a report by the Head of Planning, Regeneration and Regulatory Services (copy attached). The purpose of the report is to consider implementing proposed orders regarding the consumption of alcohol in all public places delineated within the 30mph speed limit of Rhyl, Prestatyn, St Asaph, Rhuddlan, Denbigh, Ruthin, Llangollen, Corwen, Dyserth and Bodelwyddan.

10.40 a.m.

8 COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 45 - 48)

To consider the enclosed forward work programme.

11.10 a.m.

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Ian Armstrong
Raymond Bartley
John Bollis

John Bellis Brian Blakeley Joan Butterfield June Cahill

Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones

William Cowie
Ann Davies
Carl Davies
James Davies
Meirick Davies
Pauline Dobb
Peter Duffy

Michael Eckersley
Christine Evans
Gwilym Evans
Hugh Evans
Bobby Feeley
Sharon Frobisher
George Green
Ian Gunning
Diana Hannam
Colin Hughes

Neville Hughes Rhiannon Hughes Rhys Hughes Glyn Jones Huw Jones Morfudd Jones Richard Jones Gwyneth Kensler

David Lee
Paul Marfleet
Lucy Morris
Peter Owen
Dewi Owens
Allan Pennington
Barbara Smith
David Smith
David Thomas
Selwyn Thomas
Julian Thompson-Hill
Cefyn Williams

Cefyn Williams Eryl Williams Glyn Williams Jane Yorke

COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries
Town and Community Councils